Back from the dead

Just wanted to briefly explain my recent absence and give a little preview of some things I’m working on.  Things have been pretty quiet in recent weeks as the city remains preoccupied with the budget and the business owners regroup. Additionally I’ve been swamped with all sorts of non-Willets news.

Regardless, I’m currently working on a few stories.  First, I’m actively checking into the status of negotiations with property owners as well as asking around for reflections now that the vote is two months in the rearview. You can also expect an update on the bevy of workforce retraining programs that were supposed to get going this month.

To recap: 1) I’m not dead. 2) Expect some updates in the not too distant future. 3) Thanks for reading.

